Home Shopping & Kitchen Experimenting

The Labor Day weekend has been a fun already.  Yesterday and today I spent my extra time doing some shopping for accents for our new home.  I managed to purchase a few pieces that I’m really pleased with.  I bought a massive clock for our living room and also a mirror that I’m not sure where to put just yet.  It will find its place eventually!  Extra time off has also meant more time to play around in the kitchen.  This morning I woke up much earlier than I wanted too but I had some coffee, got ready and got to work creating something I have been wanting to try for a while.  I know I said that I would try to cool it on the pumpkin recipes but I still had a little bit left and I didn’t want to waste it so I decided to use the last little bit too make a pumpkin cream cheese stuffed french toast.  Yes…you heard me correctly, and it was just as amazing as it sounds.  Here’s a picture to tempt your taste buds:

pft

Just look at that yummy, pumpkin goodness.  I will try to not post anything pumpkin related for a while, but I can’t make any promises.  After finishing this up, I did some cleaning and some laundry.  There is nothing better than lying down on a bed with nice clean sheets.  Wouldn’t you agree?  After spending a couple hours finishing up all the cleaning I headed out to do some more home goods shopping.  Couldn’t leave the house without making something cool and refreshing to take with me so I decided to make a lemon cream pie protein shake, topped with a couple of crushed animal crackers.  This was a great decision, because it is brutal hot around here right now.  This beverage kept me cool while I made the drive to the store.

lps

By the time I got home my husband had made it back from working on his combine and was starving.  I made him some turkey, mashed potatoes, corn and gravy.  It was too early for dinner for me since it was only 4:30 PM but I sure don’t mind making a hard working man something to eat when he gets home.  He loved all of the pieces I had bought for our home and we are currently trying to figure out where to put everything.  We plan on having the walls painted soon so nothing will actually be hung up until that is all done.  I hope everyone is having a wonderful and relaxing holiday weekend.  I know we are.  The new movie on tonight is the latest Lord of the Rings movie and I can’t wait too watch it.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Home Shopping & Kitchen Experimenting

Leave a Reply

