Protein Chocolate Chip Cookie Oatmeal

proteincookieoats

 

Yes I know it’s ANOTHER oatmeal post.  Seriously though, these creations are just too good not to share.  Weekends give me time to experiment and play around in the kitchen, which I love.  I wont lie, I almost re-created the Banana Bread Oatmeal but I knew that I wanted to try something different.  Looking through the cabinets I spotted my Fit15 chocolate chip cookie protein powder and I decided then to make an “all things cookie” oatmeal.  I vigorously started pulling everything out of the cabinets that had to do with cookies and this is what I ended up with:

– 1/3 C Rolled Oats

– 2/3 C Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk

– 1 tbs Fit15 Chocolate Chip Cookie Protein Powder

– 1/4 tsp Vanilla Extract

– 1/2 tsp Butter Extract

– 3 Truvia Packets

– Manbake Cookie Butter

– Sheila G’s Chocolate Chip Brownie Brittle

I just made the oats as you normally would.  Boil the milk and then add oats.  Once some of the liquid is absorbed add in the truvia, extracts and protein powder.  Stir it all up and cook to desired consistency.  Once you have added your oatmeal to a bowl top it with cookie butter and brownie brittle.  Then munch away and enjoy your awesome cookie creation.

Since it’s Sunday it’s time to do some food prep for the week and get all the remaining house chores done.  It’s looking a tad rainy here in the Bluegrass State so that means there wont be much doing anything outside today.  It’s a good thing that we got most of the large furniture moved to the new home yesterday.  Speaking of moving, my husband and I try to have the best time possible with this.  So yesterday while he was pulling a trailer load of things up our driveway and I was following we decided to take some goofy selfies for a laugh.

lindsselfie stewselfie

 

Sometimes being a little goofy in life makes everything better!!

2 thoughts on “Protein Chocolate Chip Cookie Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

